Skip to content
DermaRatingsHow we compare

Banish Kit 3.0 Review (2026): Price, Kit and What Buyers Say

Banish Kit 3.0 review: price per session from the brand's session count, the reusable heads, the 4-month subscription, 45-day returns and buyer ratings.

By DermaRatings Editorial TeamUpdated Facts checked 8 min read

The Banish Kit 3.0 is an at-home microneedling stamp sold for the look of acne scars, pores and uneven texture1. It comes with two reusable heads and a 15 ml vitamin C serum that you apply separately1. On 24 Oct 2026 it cost $130 one-time, or $117 to start a subscription2. Banish's own page showed 4.4 out of 5 from 1,550 reviews1.

Quick verdict

  • Suits you if: you want reusable heads rather than single-use ones1; you want a low price per session1,2; you want a 45-day guarantee that covers an empty bottle3.
  • Look elsewhere if: you want serum loaded into the stamp1; you do not want to clean heads in alcohol1; you want a Trustpilot score with more than a handful of reviews4.
  • Price per session: $16.25 full face / $8.13 partial face, one-time kit1,2
  • Buyer rating: 4.4 out of 5 from 1,550 reviews on banish.com (checked 24 Oct 2026)1

Banish Kit 3.0 at a glance

Banish Kit 3.0
Price, one-time$130 with Banish Serum / $175 with Retinol and Banish Serum
Price, subscription$117, then $40 (heads) or $70 (heads and serum) every 4 months
What's in the boxBanisher 3.0 stamp, 2 reusable 0.5 heads, Banish Serum (15 ml)
Sessions per kit"up to 8 full face or 16 partial face sessions"
How oftenOnce every 2 weeks, or up to once a week
SerumVitamin C, applied daily, not loaded into the stamp
Full ingredient list publishedYes, for the serum
Returns45 days from delivery
Handle warranty5 years, limited
FDA 510(k)None found
Ratingsbanish.com 4.4 from 1,550; Trustpilot 3.1 from 2

Notes. USD prices checked 24 Oct 20262. Kit, sessions, schedule, warranty and own-site rating1; returns3; Trustpilot4; FDA5. Sums: $130 / 8 = $16.25 a full-face session; $130 / 16 = $8.13 a partial-face session. Session counts are the brand's own.

What is the Banish Kit 3.0?

Banish calls it "The Safest Home Microneedling Kit" and says it is "Dermatologist-recommended"1. Those are the brand's words. The page does not name a trial behind them.

It differs from most micro infusion kits in two ways. First, the heads are reusable, and you clean them in alcohol before and after each session1. Second, the serum is not loaded into the stamp. You stamp first, then apply the serum, and you use the serum daily1. For how this compares with serum-filled stamps, see micro infusion vs microneedling.

The page says the stamp uses "0.5mm gold-plated titanium" bristles, and lists "Included needle length: 0.5 mm"1. Other head lengths are sold separately1.

What's in the box and what it costs

The kit includes the Banisher 3.0, "Two replaceable 0.5mm needle heads" and the Banish Serum1. One-time prices on 24 Oct 2026 were $130 with the serum, or $175 with a retinol serum added (compare-at $199)2.

The page title says "up to 16 Sessions"1. The fine print explains this. Replace the head "after 8 sessions when doing a smaller section of face" or "after 4 entire full face sessions"1. Two heads give 8 full-face or 16 partial-face sessions1. So the 16 figure is for partial-face use.

The serum is 15 ml and you apply it daily1. The page does not say how long one bottle lasts.

How to use it (per the brand)

Banish's steps are1:

  1. Wash your hands and clean your face.
  2. "Fill cap with 70% rubbing alcohol to sanitize bristles for 5 mins", then air dry for a minute.
  3. Optional: wipe the skin with an alcohol wipe and let it dry.
  4. Stamp 3 times per area, avoiding any acne or rashes.
  5. Apply Banish Serum. Clean the Banisher again and store it capped.

Schedule: "The Banisher 3.0 with 0.5 heads may be used once every 2 weeks, or up to once a week"1. Banish also says "Do not share your Banisher or heads with others"1. Skip makeup and exfoliating products until the next day1. Ask a dermatologist first if you use a prescription acne medicine1.

Ingredients

The serum's full list is on the page1. It is vegetable glycerin, aqua, witch hazel extract, "100% L-Ascorbic acid", ferulic acid, rose extract, vitamin E acetate, jojoba seed oil, rose absolute, sodium benzoate and benzoic acid1. Banish says it is "made fresh each day"1. Vitamin C can sting on freshly treated skin, so follow the brand's order of steps.

What buyers say

  • Ratings: banish.com showed 4.4 out of 5 from 1,550 reviews for this kit (checked 24 Oct 2026)1. The brand runs that page.
  • Trustpilot: 3.1 out of 5 from 2 reviews, on a profile Banish has not claimed4. Two reviews are too few to mean much.
  • Themes: we could not read enough independent reviews to name themes, so we do not list them.

We did not find an Amazon listing for this kit that we could open on 24 Oct 2026.

How it scores

We use the same scoring table as our best micro infusion systems roundup. Banish is a plain microneedling stamp, so it is not in that roundup.

CriterionWeightScoreWhy
Price per session25%4$16.25 full face, more than 10% below the $30.00 median
Kit completeness15%3Device and serum
Ingredient transparency15%5Full serum list on the page
Buyer ratings (Trustpilot)20%1Under 100 reviews
Subscription and returns15%3One-time option and 45-day returns; cancel route not stated
Regulatory clarity10%3FDA status not stated

Total: 3.2 out of 5. Sum: 0.25 x 4 + 0.15 x 3 + 0.15 x 5 + 0.20 x 1 + 0.15 x 3 + 0.10 x 3 = 3.15, rounded half up. We used the full-face count because the roundup kits are full-face kits.

Pros and cons

Pros

  • Low price per session from the brand's own count1,2
  • Full serum ingredient list1
  • "45 day guarantee, even if empty"3
  • 5-year limited handle warranty1

Cons

  • You clean and reuse heads, with alcohol each time1
  • "Up to 16 sessions" means partial-face sessions1
  • You pay return shipping, and the refund is "minus the cost of shipping"3
  • Only 2 Trustpilot reviews to check against the brand's page4

Subscription, returns and support

Subscription: both plans cost $117 at first2. One ships a "2 pack of 0.5 heads" every 4 months for $401. The other adds a new Banish Serum for $70 every 4 months1. The page says "Cancel anytime" but does not say how1. It is "U.S. only"1.

Returns: "We offer returns and exchanges on eligible purchases requested within 45 days of the delivery date"3. Items "must be mailed back and received by Banish within this 45 day period"3. You pay return shipping3. Some bundles are final sale, including "Jowls Cycling Bundle"3. Check whether the retinol option counts before you buy it.

Safety and regulatory status

We found no FDA 510(k) or registration record for Banish when we searched openFDA on 24 Oct 20265. The FDA says "The FDA has not authorized any microneedling medical devices for over-the-counter sale"6. It also says "Not all microneedling products are medical devices"6.

The page claims "Collagen Doesn't Form Deeper Than 0.6mm" and "Thicker bristles = more trauma & higher chance of scarring"1. It cites one 2012 lab study for this1. Treat both as brand claims. The American Academy of Dermatology warns: "You may overuse microneedling"7. Do not stamp over "active acne, rashes or over other active skin conditions"1.

For how stamps differ from rollers, see derma roller vs derma stamp. For clinic-style pens, see Dr. Pen vs SkinPen and the best at-home microneedling pens.

How it compares

ProductLowest one-time price per sessionHeadsSchedule
Banish Kit 3.0$16.25 (full face)2 reusableEvery 2 weeks, up to weekly
Qure$21.58 (6-month bundle)Single useEvery 2 weeks
Seranova$26.50 (3-month kit)Single useEvery 2 weeks

Notes. Checked 24 Oct 2026. Banish $130 / 8 = $16.251,2; Qure $259 / 12 = $21.588; Seranova $159 / 6 = $26.509. Qure and Seranova load serum into the stamp; Banish does not.

Is the Banish Kit 3.0 worth it?

It suits you if you want a low price per session and are happy to clean reusable heads in alcohol1,2. The 45-day guarantee also helps3. It suits you less if you want a single-use head each time or a kit with serum in the stamp1. The only big rating is on Banish's own site, so weigh it with care1,4.

Last checked 24 Oct 2026.

Frequently asked questions

Do at home microneedling devices actually work?

We cannot give a verdict on any one device, and Banish publishes no controlled trial of its kit. Home stamps use shorter needles than clinic pens, and the FDA says it has not authorized any microneedling medical device for over-the-counter sale. Our guide to micro infusion vs microneedling explains what each method does and what the evidence covers.

How to use Banish microneedling?

Banish says to wash your hands and face, then soak the bristles in 70% rubbing alcohol in the cap for 5 minutes and let them air dry. Stamp 3 times per area, avoiding acne or rashes, then apply the Banish Serum. Clean the Banisher again, discard the alcohol and store it capped. Use the serum daily.

How often can you use the Banisher 3.0?

Banish says: "The Banisher 3.0 with 0.5 heads may be used once every 2 weeks, or up to once a week." The page suggests staying at once every 2 weeks at first, then going to once a week only if your skin tolerates it. It also says to replace the head after at most 8 sessions.

Does Banish have a subscription?

Yes. On 24 Oct 2026 two subscription options cost $117 at first. One then renews at $40 every 4 months for a 2-pack of 0.5 heads. The other renews at $70 every 4 months for heads plus a new Banish Serum. The page says "Cancel anytime" but does not say how. A one-time kit costs $130.

Sources

  1. Banish Kit 3.0 product page (kit, method, schedule, FAQ, ratings), accessed October 24, 2026
  2. Banish store product data (variant prices), accessed October 24, 2026
  3. Banish refund policy, accessed October 24, 2026
  4. Trustpilot: Banish, accessed October 24, 2026
  5. FDA 510(k) and registration and listing databases (openFDA), accessed October 24, 2026
  6. FDA consumer update: Microneedling Devices: Getting to the Point on Benefits, Risks and Safety, accessed October 24, 2026
  7. American Academy of Dermatology: Microneedling can fade scars, accessed October 24, 2026
  8. Qure store product data (bundle prices), accessed October 24, 2026
  9. Seranova store product data, accessed October 24, 2026

How this article was made. We compare what brands, regulators and studies publish. We didn't test these products ourselves, and this isn't medical advice. How we compare